Billie Piper. Has a mo’???

November 17, 2007 at 6:11 pm (November: Movember)

mo’ sista?

I’ve been intesively researching the topic of moustaches lately, and I came across a piece of information that I wish I hadn’t found. If only I wasn’t so damn thorough. I’d never have discovered a disconcerting truth about the glorious angel otherwise known as Billie Piper. Here’s the quote:

“I have to work a lot at facial hair. My eyebrows are hairiest but the ‘tache is definitely a close second.

“I don’t shave, I use cream. If I’m on holiday and I let it grow so I can do twiddle the ends when I’m concentrating.

“My eyebrows are so big. On camera they look like the old man from ‘Sesame Street’.”

(From People)

Billie Piper

OK, granted, that’s a little disgusting. But does it change anything? Billie is one of those celebrities that makes you feel that she’d like you. You think ‘I could get her’. It’s that girl next door thing, kind of like Cameron Diaz. I feel this revelation only enhances that fact. But does raise the question of what you’d do if you did manage to get her. Would you go out with a girl with a moustache…even a girl as celestial as Billie Piper?

This would be a deal-breaker for me. Not because my girlfriend has a moustache, and because that would be embarrasing, but because on current form there’s the definite possibility that she’d grow a better one that I am capable of. Take a moment to imagine that if you will. Your girlfriend looks like Freddy Mercury, and you merely look like you have a third eyebrow above your lips, and a very thin and fluffy one a that. I don’t know about you but the way I imagine this, it’s a rather intense emasculatory experience, and one that I’d rather avoid. Comparable to your girlfriend saving you in a fight.

Of course, I still love Billie Piper and if faced with her physical presence, I’m certain I would forget all of this instantly…

Remember, please Donate something to our Movember cause!!

Leave a Reply

